A Warrior 21st!

I’ve never been one to celebrate Halloween. Blame it on my fear of everything that it stands for: ghoulish masks, props of doom, and anything horrific. I was just about ready for an intimate hang out at my place to welcome my 21st, but then I got a message from Mikko asking if I wanted to celebrate it in Fiamma. I thought it over, called Tricia, asked if she wanted a joint party – since our plans last year didn’t push through – and said yes. Everything was decided on a whim, something I definitely wasn’t used to, but it felt nice. Very nice, actually. Maybe this is all part of Roxci 2.0 or should I say 2.1 – did you see what I just did there?

The birthday girls!

I’m so grateful that Tricia lives near me. We’re just crazy weird together. Haha!

Since Tricia came over to my place, I took it upon myself to make us a little pre drink. I started at 4pm, opened a bottle of Amarula and a can of Nescafe Latte, and got us covered with my first experiment alone. I loved it so much that I called Tricia and kept raving about it. She thought I was exaggerating at first but after one sip, she was blown away. Haha! Yet another go-to mix to add to my drinks list.

I think I had 8 glasses of this in total. Cue “weeyoooooo” here.

A few days before the party, both of us were panicking about our costumes. With initial choices such as SWAT girl and Batgirl, we finally made a decision.

Say hello to the warrior, who’s preparing to be legal in all countries.

Not so little Red Riding Hood.

Mom fed us such good food that night that we were scared about not being able to fit into our costumes. Haha!

Pictures during the night:

Gabi, me, Maronne, and Jie

The birthday girls with their favorite photographer of the night.

See how much we love you, Deej?!

What if we make this an annual thing?

Trouble starts… Now. Haha! Which bottle should we get?

I think Maronne looks good with blonde hair. What do you think?

I missed you, Raisa!

Gabi, Migo, Tomik, Tina, and I

New friends for the night? Hahaha!!

Gabi, Maronne, Raisa, Sam, me, and Ejay

Meg, David, Maronne, and I

DP worthy

Clearly, the alcohol kicked in from this point on.

The amount of love that I’ve received the past couple of days have made me so happy. Thank you all so much for the messages, wall posts, calls, hugs, and gifts! Really, guys, I appreciate it so much. I had a blast! I’d even go so far with saying that this year’s celebration was better than my debut.:)

Some pictures grabbed from Fiamma, Maronne, Sam, and Raisa.

Leave a comment