I get a high from spoiling the people I love.

I got it from my momma!

It’ll be my mom’s birthday tomorrow and since that’s a Monday and I’ll be home later than my usual 12:30 dismissal on that day, I took her out to celebrate it today. I was set on getting her whatever she wanted because well, she flat out deserves every item of her liking for being such an amazing role model for me.

After shopping for two hours or so, we headed over to Sumo Sam for a much needed rest from all that walking around. Plus, we figured that we’d need an extra kick of fuel, if I may say, for more rounds of shopping that we had ahead. Haha.;) Here’s a run down of what we ordered for lunch:

Happy Birthday Noodles. A 5 out of 5 on the DO scale.

Kizu Parmigiana. A 2 out of 5 on the DO scale. Maybe I'm being unfair, but after tasting the noodles, and having this served right after, it just didn't stand a chance. There was something... missing.

Chicken Teriyaki. A 1 out of 5 on the DITCH scale. I hold the dish of Chicken Teriyaki in high regard, and one of my rules about it is: burnt parts must not be tolerated.

Salmon Belly. A 5 out of 5 on the DO scale.

Beef Asparagus. A 4.5 out of 5 on the DO scale. The flavor of the beef sort of lingers on your tongue. It's fine at first, but it sort of makes you want to taste something else after thirty seconds or so.

I may have taken a huge chunk out of my savings, but it was worth it seeing the smile my mommy had on her face.


HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MOMMY! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!

Leave a Reply

