Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

My first performance with Stages Of Love was an absolute success; the crowd was insanely helpful with their reactions and the cast and crew of the production were excellent… Oh, and I don’t think I’ve ever received so many compliments in such a short span of minutes. Seriously.

As much as I’d love to thank everyone personally in this entry, I’m still reeling from the happiness that I have at the moment. THIS IS INSANE, I TELL YOU. I’m incredibly overwhelmed. I can’t even think straight.

To all of my friends and family who went and supported me in my opening for SOL, please do know that I am thankful beyond words. You all honestly made my heart fat tonight. Your words are still being repeated in my head at present and well, I’m just… ¬†SPEECHLESS.

P.S. For all those wondering, my dad was able to watch awhile ago.:”> He sat in the front row, along with my mom, and the first words out of his mouth after the curtain call were, “I love you, anak.” He arrived in the Philippines last Friday afternoon and he’ll be watching two more of my shows next week. Thanks for all the prayers, everyone! I’m too blessed.:”>

P.P.S. Want to catch a show? Text your inquiries and ticket reservations to 09168616136. You wouldn’t want to miss out on blueREPERTORY’s most popular production to date now would you?:)

Leave a Reply

