Fruit Magic’s Roast Grilled Chicken Wrap and Chicken Broccoli Pasta

Because we were simply too shocked with the crowd turnout for the Ateneo’s bonfire, me, Dana, and Nikki left the long lines for the food stalls and instead opted to go across the street for some good eats. It was a toss up between Derf’s and Fruit Magic. We chose the latter because the former was just teeming with people. It was crazy! I’d like to think they came from the bonfire as well. Haha!

I've always loved the refreshing interiors of Fruit Magic.

Once you've tried it fresh, you'll never buy juice canned ever again.

I've always been intrigued by those colorful soy milk bottles. I might consider trying them next time.

It was only early this year that I found out that Fruit Magic also served meals.

Roast Grilled Chicken Wrap (P130) 4 out of 5 on the DO scale.

It’s usually hard to come across wraps with the right amount of dressing in them. In my experience, they’re either dripping with dressing or as dry as a dessert. Fortunately, Fruit Magic was able to strike the perfect balance with their offering. The chicken was tender and the greens in the wrap were plentiful too. Being the health conscious individual that I am (most of the time), I was thoroughly pleased that they offered the dish with a wheat tortilla. It just added to the whole I’m-on-the-road-to-better-living kind of thing. Oh, and those chips of the side? They’re actually made from soy beans, if I’m not mistaken. Cool, huh?

Chicken Broccoli Pasta Lite Serving (P80) 3.5 out of 5 on the DITCH scale.

Bakit isa lang yung broccoli?” (Why is there just one piece of broccoli?) That was the exact statement that Dana said the first time she saw the plate. Mine simply was, “where’s the chicken?”

The only thing that I can praise about this dish is the fact that it has a taste element to it. But now that I think about it, I didn’t even like the flavor to begin with. It was just such a let down.

Nikki and I

Dana and Nikki

Me and Nikki always have this resounding happiness every time we eat a good meal. Thank goodness for her wraps!

Well, would you look at who dropped by to tease me for my accent! Hahaha, Reb's a meanie!

1 comment
  1. I have been checking out some of your posts and i can state nice stuff. I will surely bookmark your website.

Leave a Reply

